Bathroom Remodeling, Cabinet Installation, Cabinet Refacing, Cabinet Refinishing, Countertop Installation, Custom Cabinets, Custom Kitchen Cabinets, Shower Installation, Tile Installation, Bathroom Design, Custom Cabinet Doors, Fireplace Installation, Indoor Fireplaces, Outdoor Fireplaces
BBB Member, Angies List Super Service Award, Marble Institute of America
Blue Flowers is an exotic material that while beautiful can chip easily at the edges.
I know we fixed all the chips that were visable, also the fissure in front of the sink does appear to be natural to me but perhaps we could try and make it less visable.
The sink could be easily replaced if it is somehow scratched and no charge to you of course. I know someone spoke to you for quite some time here trying to reach a solution and did even offer you a discount which you did not accept.
As it sits now unless I am mistaken the balance of your work is still not paid.
Please let me know how we can resolve this.
First let me say we have thousands of satisfied customers. We have hundreds of great reviews from our happy customers and I love all of those reviews. I can't tell you how much a negative review bothers me, but here we go.
I spoke with Mr. Churchill during the process after things started to fall apart.
I apologized then and will again say I am sorry. The granite installed was the wrong remnant due to a paperwork error. The tile was not calculated correctly. The grout had to be redone. All of this is true. As the manager I was very serious about finding what happened with this job. We execute hundreds of jobs every year and I can not remember one as problematic as this one. Certain members of the team on this job no longer work for our company. Quite frankly wish that had been done before this project.
We worked with Mr. Churchill to resolve all the issues and give him a beautiful bathroom.
I know he was disappointed in the service and I can understand, but never once did I gloss over, try to cut corners, or make him accept anything less than his expectations. The job did take too long and was poorly executed, in the end completed and addressed all concerns. We also discounted the final bill. I will say I am not proud of how poorly this job was executed, but I am proud that we addressed all of the issues and completed the job and tried to please the customer, even though we lost that battle and a lot of money, I am still proud of how we operate and our ability to address our errors and correct them. We have learned from this job. Adjusted our staff and our procedures and it will never happen again. Please have a look at the hundreds of great online reviews from satisfied customers before you judge us.
Once again Mr. Churchill I am sorry. Really . Although I am not sure you believe me.
I am very sorry you do not feel that you received the service you deserved or fair value for your money. The truth is that you never asked about removing the hearth stone material. We were contracted to remove the ventless fireplace and install a new electric with a metal shroud that was custom made to make up the gap left by the difference in size. We measured and created the shroud based on the contract and since you were keeping your mantel we had no reason to believe you were removing your hearth. After the job was complete you decided to remove the hearth thus leaving the gap. I don't believe it would be our responsibility to create a new shroud for you based on your modifications after the job free of charge? Instead of repeatedly finding new sites to tell your story you should have called to discuss as I invited you to do the first time you left a review.
We do take customer service seriously and this is the 4th time I have made the same offer. If you are just going to try and bully us online I think you will remain disappointed.
I am so sorry you feel you were wronged in any way.
Let me address the review as stated.
The material you picked out is certainly Marble. Amy is an experienced professional and assuredly did not tell you it was granite. In any exchange we had never once did you mention you were told it was granite. You did pick a material with tremendous movement and if it has to be pieced it is not possible to get an exact match and as you said we told you we would do the best we could with the slab chosen. However there are limitations to that and unless you wanted to purchase another slab from a matching lot we could not do any better. When we made the correction with a new piece that we hoped would flow better we had you come here view it and approve the change. I am not sure what else I could have done. If you did not like the new piece why did you approve it?
You sent an email to Amy. For some reason it did not come to my inbox. I don't know why I am not a computer tech, however within 2 weeks of receiving your email we has you scheduled come down to our shop, pick a new piece, cut polished and installed entirely at our expense, in the interest of good customer service.
So in my mind we had corrected the problem as I heard nothing else from you or your salesperson to the contrary. You approved the repair after all?
The gap at the right exists because Marble does not bend and in order to install the new piece you need a bit of room to maneuver the piece into place. This is nothing that tile would not cover.
The drywall had to be cut to make the granite fit correctly. The walls in most homes are not straight, some more than others. It would be either notch the drywall or leave a gap in the back, or scribe the entire length of counter. The notch does absolutely nothing to the structure of the wall. We also install tile back splashes everyday and never have we had a problem if the drywall was notched.
I agree the molding looks sloppy and we should have had a better solution there but this was never mentioned to me by you at all.
Dry cutting marble as we did to remove the piece you did not like is never the best idea as marble chips like crazy. We can not bring a wet saw into your home.
After all is said and done. You contacted me with a concern. (something subjective that you did not like) I agreed to recut the portion you requested. Had you pick out and approve the new material and installed it entirely at our expense within 2 weeks.
We did our very best to please you, and I thought you were pleased, until now?
If you still had an issue you should have reached out to us and communicate your displeasure in a productive way.
I stand behind my service and the job we did. your photos are incomplete and you approved the material and the match.
The customer was here on the 12th someone was out to her house and a estimate / contract was sent via email before the 23rd of Nov.
She has 2 email addresses. I resent after I was contacted.
I am not sure why she was so upset I did send the estimate in a timely manner and I did have her job previewed within a week of visiting our showroom.
It is true that the person they originally dealt with is no longer in our employ but not sure why they waited 6 months to ask about the original quote?