Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rosefolly_gw

Is this Reve d'Or?

rosefolly
13 years ago

On my recent trip I took pictures of a magnificent tea-noisette. It vaguely resembles the Reve d'Or I grow in my own garden, and I suspect it may be that. If it is, then I have something to aspire to. If it is something else, then I have a rose to track down and acquire. Unfortunately, identifying roses is not a particularly strong skill with me. Second opinions, please?

Two of these pictures repeat from the other thread, but I'm adding some closeups of leaves and stipules.

{{gwi:221681}}

{{gwi:221682}}

{{gwi:221683}}

Finally, the entire plant, as people frequently request.

{{gwi:221684}}

Rosefolly

Comments (13)

• ingrid_vc so. CA zone 9
    13 years ago

I'm no expert, but it does have a strong resemblance to my own (much less spectacular) specimen. I too have something to aspire to. The leaves, flowers and canes all seem to resemble Reve d'Or.

Ingrid

• buford
    13 years ago

The blooms don't resemble my Reve d'Or. They more resemble Crepescule. But I could be wrong.

• sherryocala
    13 years ago

Mine has never been orange like that. I went out and looked at the leaves of both Rd'O and Crepuscule (no flowers to look at), and your leaves look more like my Crepuscule, but they also don't look exactly like them. And your flowers look larger than my Crepuscule's. No verdict here.

Sherry

• mashamcl
    13 years ago

My vote goes to Crepuscule.

Masha

• User
    13 years ago

afraid my vote goes for crepuscule too.

• mendocino_rose
    13 years ago

I think I agree with Crepescule. My Reve d'Or was never so colorful.

• cemeteryrose
    13 years ago