Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print

Good day, fellow Gardeners.

After several years of lurking and soaking in the vast knowledge of so many here, I have decided to join Gardenweb and participate in discussions when applicable for experience, opinion, curiosity, and interest.

First, a bit about myself:

I am a young man from southern Michigan that has always had a keen interest in matters horticultural that I believe stemmed from spending time with my grandmothers in their flower gardens.
I am presently an ABOC certified optician (if only the income matched the sound of that!).
I am a previous honours student, I am quite opinionated, and am willing to civilly debate a point if experience and knowledge spurs me thus.
Unfortunately, my friends have described me as being a bit too much like the roses I love- Prickly and sweet. I don't try to, but sometimes just come across as abrasive. I do quite enjoy clever sarcasm, too.

Despite a dislike of naming names, I feel I must give credit to those knowledgeable (and patient) folks I respect and admire for their experience and recommendations in their climates (forgive me, I may forget someone) that inspired me to join the Gardenweb Family (in no particular order): seil, roseek, jeri, malcolm, anntn6b, henrykuska, ingrid, hoovb, campanula, molineaux, melissa(italy), trospero (whose page I've loved since highschool (2004-ish)), michael(NC), rosefolly, poorbutroserich, and so many more.

I wished to say THANK YOU, and I hope to continue to learn and grow with my (our) passion!

Steven

Comments (12)

• seil zone 6b MI
    9 years ago

Hi, Steven, and Welcome! Thank you for your kind words. I'm looking forward to hearing about and seeing photos your roses and garden. I'm also very happy to have another Michigander to share experiences with. We cold climate growers need to work together!

• Ninkasi
    9 years ago

Hi Steven, welcome! Gardenweb has taught me so much. Glad you are here!

Nin

• ArbutusOmnedo 10/24
    9 years ago