Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kqcrna

Wintersowers roll call- everyone check in!

kqcrna
15 years ago

Carrie and I have been discussing the fact that some oldtimer members seem to be missing lately. But we have lots of new people, too. Lurkers, come out of the woodwork too so we can meet you. Everyone please check in.

Karen, Cincinnati, Ohio

3 years wintersowing

Comments (150)

• almostenough
    15 years ago

I'm Doris from west central Indiana. I hardly ever post, I lurk a lot. I've been wintersowing since January of 2004.

• morguegirl
    15 years ago

Amy from Queens, New Yawk! I'm a Newbie here, and have been a lurker for a while. I feel like I know many of you already! I've only been gardening for about one year and am looking forward to the upcoming winter. I will be doing alot of balcony gardening and anticipate asking PVick lots of questios on the subject

Glad to meet you all,
    Amy

• diggerdee zone 6 CT
    15 years ago

Amy, I gotta ask... what does the screen name refer to?

:)
    Dee

• daffodillady
    15 years ago

Beth from west central Alabama. Almost a year gardening and this will be my second year WS. Wow, this has been a great adventure, made especially fun by reading all the informative posts and drooling over all the great pictures that you all post!! My husband has given me the go-ahead to kill off all our grass!!Wwhhooee!!

• morguegirl
    15 years ago

Hi Dee,

I work for the NYC Medical Examiner's Office. The name is sort of a joke my husband and I have. I keep telling him I am going to write a comic book about my adventures. The morgue girl is sort of like a Peter Parker/ Spiderman thing. Anyway, the name just kind of stuck after that. LOL
    Amy

• diggerdee zone 6 CT
    15 years ago

Well, it's a cool name, Amy! I wish I had been more creative when picking a name, lol!

Dee

• morguegirl
    15 years ago

I dig your name, too, Dee. It has a nice ring to it. "Digger Amy" just doesn't have the same flow. LOL

• rosepedal