Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mulberryknob

Peas are up,

mulberryknob
10 years ago

broccoli is up. I planted presprouted pea seed and dry broccoli seed on Sunday on the hot bench in the greenhouse and yesterday they were popping up. Yay!! And Dh has the garden tilled and ready to plant.

I bought seed potatoes yesterday. Missed out on Yukon Golds last year because I got there too late. Had to wait for the bags to be opened yesterday.

Comments (22)

• dulahey
    10 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

My pea's are 8-10" tall already! I've had them outside all day and night in mostly indirect sunlight.... except for yesterday and last night. Too windy and cold.

They'll go back outside today though and stay there. Next week it's going to freeze most every night so I'll probably have to bring them at night.

I am new to seedlings and not sure how much cold I can adapt them to, or rather how quickly they can adapt to that cold.

Hopefully I can get them nice and cold adapted next week and then get them in the ground. They're trying to wrap around each other!

• Okiedawn OK Zone 7
    10 years ago

Dorothy, I've been dragging my feet on sowing seeds because I feel like the cold weather is going to linger longer than we like, and then the seeds are confounding me by popping up very quickly. I asked them "can't y'all slow down a little?" I've now got everything up and growing in flats in the spare room and likely will spend next week pricking out seedlings and separating each plant into its own little paper cup.