Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pattico_gw

First time reading or posting here

pattico_gw
17 years ago

Hi....I'm sorry I haven't visited before.

But I don't Tole Paint and I thought that is what it was all about here...

Guess I was wrong...

I'm just a free hand painter.

And I don't paint much..just when in the mood.

Reality painting is what I would like to be...but on a scale of 1 to 100 (100 being the best)...I'm probably a 1.

I alway try to paint real and it always looks like a cartoon.

I've done a lot of santa on old wood, and anything that stands still long enough. Snowmen too.

One year I got several old wooden ironing boards and painted santas on them...I either sold or gave for gifts..

This is the only one I kept.(or had left over)

{{!gwi}}

I will be coming back , it looks like a fun place.

patti

Comments (4)

• paintingfool
    17 years ago

Patti, you have done a really great job. As posted before, I have been painting for more than 25 years now and I have done the Tole, oil painting, acrylic, and watercolor. I think I have painted on everything at one time or another. I am going to be painting a Santa on an ironing board next month in Alabama. If you ever have any questions, just ask, there are a lot of girls on this site who are wonderful painters and we like to share ideas and tips.
    Welcome,

• anjabee
    17 years ago

Yay! Welcome Patti~ I've seen many of your posts on other forums and am happy to have you here with us. We had a newbie sign in that I'll try to bump up so you can read about all of us here and tell us a little about you if you want to.

Love your santa! He's so neat. I love him on the ironing board. I'm jealous that you can paint free-hand. I'm all about the patterns. ha