Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kmur2013

Need help with 15x15 master bath layout

kmur2013
5 years ago
last modified: 5 years ago

Hi, I have a 15x15 master bath that I need help on. There are so many layout options, that I'm stuck and need design/practical advice on what makes the most sense. Here's my wish list:

- 4x7 toilet room

- 6' tub

- large shower (not sure what is the appropriate/practical size for the space)

- large double vanity (possibly with make up area between the sinks, same countertop height).

- windows for natural light / ventilation

I have narrowed down 2 options, attached. I'm stuck on the following:

1. Is it not desirable to have the toilet room in the sight line from the door?

2. Is Option 1 shower/tub placement ok to have the large 6' space between?

3. Is Option 2 shower/tub placement better to have more open space near the door. Maybe put a small make up table or full length mirror left of the door?

4. Seems like with such a large space, this master bathroom should be amazing. I would appreciate any other ideas.

Thank you!

Option 1

Option 2

Comments (39)

• PRO
    Brittany Lyons Interiors
    5 years ago

Hi there! With your space, I would suggest having the sinks on the same wall as the door and moving the tub and toilet room on the same exterior wall. So essentially walking into the bathroom will have vanities and cabinets on the left and toilet room on the right with a door that opens on that same wall. The tub will be next to the toilet room but it will just be a wall. The shower will be in the far corner (opposite the wall) and you could even put a bench or something under that window. I hope this helps!

kmur2013 thanked Brittany Lyons Interiors
  • AnnKH
    5 years ago