Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
webuser_852583847

best trade programs??

Lucy
4 years ago

Hi everyone, first time on here.

I'm an intern at a high-end (I think..) design firm.

They asked me to look around at the Trade Programs that companies like Decaso (and Chairish), 1stdibs, and others. I'm supposed to figure out which ones are the most worth it.

A lot of people say 1stdibs is priced too high? (and I sort of agree) but does the trade program and rewards make up for that?

Let me know if you have any other suggestions as well (or local SF Bay Area stores).

Thanks!

Comments (10)

• PRO
    Joseph Corlett, LLC
    4 years ago

What is a "trade program" please?

• PRO
    myricarchitect
    4 years ago

Jan, where is the pro page/forum? Thanks!

Lucy - is this an architectural firm looking to resell (need a state resale certificate and have to file quarterly sales taxes) or is this for another purpose like architect’s-own-home looking for courtesy pricing?

• PRO
    Diana Bier Interiors, LLC
    4 years ago

Is this a project your firm is giving you for your learning experience, or are they really not aware of retail trade discounts?

• PRO
    JAN MOYER
    4 years ago
    last modified: 4 years ago

Lucy.

Is your firm listed as Pro on Houzz? You can not comment there, unless they are. Are you sure whom you're working for? : ) An architectural firm, or an interior design firm? Seriously hon, ask them and ask if this is busy work, or what if anything, they want to know. It's one or the other, hon. They're either an arch firm, and rarely are involved in the interior design aspect, or its busy work, or they are just CLUELESS and are stylists.........stagers.........not "designers " in any bona fide way.

If they are on Houzz? Post a link to their Houzz site, right here in the comments.

• PRO
    Patricia Colwell Consulting
    4 years ago

Sorry but really your company should have all this info so “high end “ maybe not so much

• Lucy
    Original Author