Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
eru_z7_southeast

Is this rose rosette disease?

Hi, new to posting here and I couldn't find a rule list so I hope this is ok. This is my first year growing roses, so I have done a lot of researching and reading in order to be successful, including getting familiar with diseases. Ever since readong about rose rosette, I've kept an eye out for it in my area, and unfortunately I think I might have found some infected plants along a roadside rather close to my house. I have never seen it in person before though, so I am hoping I am wrong about what it is. Can I ask for someone with a more experienced eye to add their opinion? Is this rose rosette disease?

Comments (19)

• E C z7 southeast
    Original Author
    last year

Apparently my photos did not work the first time, sorry!

• fig_insanity Z7b E TN
    last year

Hi Elizabeth. Welcome to the rose forums. Don't worry about asking any rose related question. That's one of the forum's main purposes.

I will say that if you intended to post a photo, it didn't load. Sometimes you need to post a photo in the comments in order to get it to appear. Houzz has some major technical issues that never seem to get addressed. But if you can upload a photo we'll do our best to help.

John

E C z7 southeast thanked fig_insanity Z7b E TN
  • subk3
    last year

My first guess is yes.

E C z7 southeast thanked subk3
  • E C z7 southeast
    Original Author
    last year
    last modified: last year

Thank you very much for the welcome! I think I got my photos to work by adding them in a comment, are they visible now?

• Claire Z5 IL
    last year

Looks like RRD to me. Sorry.

E C z7 southeast thanked Claire Z5 IL
  • Diane Brakefield
    last year

I'm sure it's RRD. Can you remove this roadside rose because that's what needs to be done? Diane

E C z7 southeast thanked Diane Brakefield
  • E C z7 southeast
    Original Author
    last year