Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
silverunicorn02

newbie /wanted

silverunicorn02
15 years ago

hi everyone my name is gayle

and i am new to all this posting and planting

well sort of new to planting in the apartment where we lived i did a few things in pots but didnt have much luck

but anyway we just got moved to a nice lil place where i have a small 10 x 10 piece that i would love to do some veggies

i got the ground all dug up and the neighbor explained to put newspapers and cardboard down for weed barrier

i did

so now i am looking for some seeds tomatos-peppers-cukes-watermelon-cantelope-cabbage-and the such i have nothing to trade but would gladly do postage if anyone might have some extras that they are looking for a good home for

thanks much gayle :)

Comments (3)

• Chemocurl zn5b/6a Indiana
    15 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Hi Silverunicorn02,

Welcome to Garden Web and the Seed Exchange!

I thought you might like to know there is no email link on your member page, thus no way to email you.

To set up your email link, just go to the bottom on any page here, and click on Member Pages
    Then click on Edit your Personal Information, Page, and Preferences
    You will then probably be asked to login in again.
    Then check the box Allow other users to send you email via forms at our site.

That will place a link on your member page, making it handy for members (potential traders) to reach you in the future.

It is too late to be starting tomatoes and peppers from seed in your area. I think it might also be too late for watermelon and cantelope as well. You might want to watch for and respond to some of the SASE, SASBE, Newbie seed offers.

You might also want to check out this link. It covers having no email link on member page, responding to seeds for postage offers, and the importance of having things on your Member Trade Page, even if it is just seeds you are looking for...(or even seeds you are looking for for next season).