Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
iwantapoolreallybad

How long does it take a PB to get back to you about designs?

We live in Northern VA and met with NVBlu almost two weeks ago about a pool build. We haven't heard back from them. I started to call other companies and had a few questions since I'm new to this.

1. How long does a company normally take to get back to you?

2. Do they take pictures of your yard?

3. What should we expect to get from the PB from the initial consultation?

4. How do you determine if a PB is good?

Comments (12)

• sceadu
    14 years ago

Email me at 4 fiddy@gmail.com I may be able to help you out.

• leepoffaith
    14 years ago

Hi Iwannapool!

I love your user name! :) I tried answering your questions below. Hopefully they are helpful.

1. You should have been contacted no later then 24 hours after your inquiry unless it's the weekend. That is my rule of thumb. You are a potential customer and all pool builders should be working hard for your business.

2. This is a huge it depends. Some barely do anything to help you with design and others make mock up 3d images, take pictures and work with you constantly to make sure you have want you want. It seems like each area of the USA is different.

3. Initial consult should consist of them giving you info about their company, what they can offer you as a pool builder and a timeline to get back to you with a design and cost of your pool. They should also provide references.

4. Another hard question!! First and foremost, check the BBB! Nothing lower then a B is acceptable and make sure the builder has been in business for a while. Secondly, check their references, look at pools built by them and ask neighbors who they have used if they have pools. Third, pre-build customer service is very important. This isn't 100%, but if they don't get back to you timely when you aren't they customer, what do you think they will do when you are one!!