Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tinny_gw

Screened-in Porch- how to make cozy?

tinny
12 years ago

Hi All,

I as hoping I could get come ideas on how to make my screened-in porch more cozy and homey? It is a place where we spend a lot of time in the summer. We eat every meal out there. I am thinking maybe some curtains? Additional furniture? Decorations? I love my wicker furniture. The cushions reverse to a nice neutral tan in case I want to add some fun pillows. I also can take or leave the papasan. The large rocker really belongs on the front porch, but my son keeps dragging it in. Any help with the finishing details would be much appreciated. I so want to be better at this!

Here is a link that might be useful: Screened-in Porch

Comments (20)

• prairiedawnpam
    12 years ago

Your porch is lovely! I'm not a designer, but to me, cushions and throw quilts say "cozy". Is that a favourite table cloth in the photo? Do you have other favourite fabrics or art in the space that you can use for colour and pattern inspiration?

...Pam

• tinny
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thank you! No, it isn't a favorite tablecloth, just one of many. I suppose I could try and find a favorite fabric to play off of. Thanks!

• chickadee2_gw
    12 years ago