Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
desertsusie64

my goldfish plant won't bloom

desertsusie64
9 years ago

I have had my goldfish plant for over a year. It is healthy and bushy. The plant is on a side wall of my solarium.I live in New Mexico so humidity is just not something I can provide. I have started [1 month] feeding it a 10-15-10 liquid plant food when I water. I still see no blooms. Any suggestions?

Comments (13)

• puglvr1
    8 years ago

I am very new to this plant myself...was told it needed to stay in bright indirect light and water when its slightly dry...I fertilize it weakly "weekly"...mine is blooming now.

Good luck with yours!

• desertsusie64
    Original Author
    8 years ago

Thanks, I,ll try to feed weakly weekly!

• Roxanne Belecque-Gravelle
    8 years ago

This is my goldfish plant. It hasn't had flowers in about 8 years and I have had it for about 12 years. It is very nice in colour and drinks a mini ball of water a day. I always left it in front of this window, which receives the morning sun. I should also mention that I live 4 hours north of Toronto, Ontario, so our climate varies

I just transplanted it into a bigger pot last week to freshen up the soil in hopes that this would help. Any ideas would help! Thanks gang :-)

• puglvr1
    8 years ago

Hi Roxanne...its a very pretty plant and certainly looks very healthy!! Like I said I do not know very much about them...I've only had mine for almost a year...but do you think its possible that its not blooming because it gets too much water? I let mine dry out a few days and then water it well...it sounds like yours stays wet/moist all day long...it could be why its not blooming...again this is just a guess? Maybe someone else that's more experience with this plant will chime in...Good luck!!

8 years ago