Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lackerez

1997 Golden Oak cabinets finally gone. Yeah 2017! Now what?

lackerez
7 years ago

Finally updated Golden Oak Cabinets. Professionally painted with Simply White. What color to use now for the Kitchen/family room? Was two colors before but think one is better? Next up ideas for Fireplace mantels deco?

Comments (81)

• everdebz
    7 years ago

Would be nice if art had a bit of mosaic's gold/amber. I'm not an expert, but seems art should be as wide as the firebox.

Abstract 1811807 Reproduction, Unframed loose canvas · More Info

lackerez thanked everdebz
  • everdebz
    7 years ago

Expressionist....

Brook House · More Info

• jbtanyderi
    7 years ago
    The fireplace is a tailored classic: leave it alone and cleared of mantel additions. The adjacent case, however, is competing with the fireplace. It should be moved, or painted the wall colour.
    lackerez thanked jbtanyderi
  • lackerez thanked everdebz
  • everdebz
    7 years ago

Window look in iron / not 'too much look' for your whole fireplace is it.... seems like your lighting type some....?

http://www.ballarddesigns.com/jill-mirror/wall-decor/mirrors/all-mirrors/362730

• lackerez thanked everdebz
  • lackerez
    Original Author
    7 years ago

So we have moved the black cabinet. Great advice. Thank you. I always thought it was a bit off. I will post updated pics. The mosaic around the fireplace has no gold in it. It is a combination of greens, brown & beige. It matches the sectional which is not really olive green my daughter says army green but I don't think it is that at all. Some sort of green with dark brown and beige pillows. I thought the mosaic looked sort of art deco like and I have always been drawn to that. Again I am fine with changing that out at some point.