Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
joealvord

Wisconsin Roses, Steve Singer, is sending me my first maidens!

I got his list, since the web site is down. I am getting Dr. John Dickman and Stephen Rulo. Does anyone grow them?

Comments (55)

• Sheila z8a Rogue Valley OR
    Original Author
    last year

Kristine, The rootstock top is still on I gather and I will lop it off in time. I am going to watch his video about what to do since this is a first for me.

• Ken Wilkinson
    last year

I've been growing Steve's maidens for several years. I love watching a rose go from a "bump on a stick" to a full bush. Do yourself a favor. Plant your new maidens in a 3 gal. pot for the first 6 to 8 weeks. This way they can get a good start and they are easier to work on.

Sheila z8a Rogue Valley OR thanked Ken Wilkinson
    Original Author
    last year

Thank you, Ken, I will do that for sure.

• susan9santabarbara
    last year