Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
romanszone8

pollen, buds, blooms OH MY!

romanszone8
last month

Hello everyone!

I am new to this forum and have enjoyed reading through threads the past few months. I do not participate in social media so this type of community is a nice way to chat with others who share similar passions.

I have been gardening (seeds/containers) for a little over 8 years but purchased my first home in 2021 and that’s when the real magic started happening! Since then I’ve become utterly obsessed with all things planning, planting, and observing. Spring has become my ‘kid in a candy shop’ moment and I peacefully observe my garden rooms with excitement to find the magic that is NATURE, doing her thing.

I appreciate the knowledge that this forum brings and have found answers to questions, wanted to chime into the discussion and see that the thread dates back to 2004–! Needless to say, i admire the experience that many of you bring to this space and I’m happy to be here!

On that note; wanted to share some of my exciting moments from this morning!

Comments (18)

• mxk3 z5b_MI
    last month

Signs of spring -- a welcome sight!

And welcome to you, glad you decided to join!

• mazerolm_3a
    last month

Welcome to the community! :)

• dianela7analabama
    last month

Lovely to see new plant emerging from their winter rest. I hope you have a wonderful spring 2024.

• rosecanadian
    last month

Welcome Romans!! :) :) You sound like you'll fit in very nicely here. We're all plant nuts and rose nuts here. Those are lovely pictures! I love the color of the plant in the first pic...what is it?

• peren.all Zone 5a Ontario Canada
    last month

So happy you joined in, welcome! Like you this is the only social media I do and it is a great community.

• rosecanadian
    last month

Thanks, Flora :)

• romanszone8
    Original Author
    last month